Sunday, September 11, 2011

F1 2012 schedule

Here is the schedule that was retained by the FIA for the 2012 season of Formula 1. You can notice that the GP of Turkey is no longer in the program. In addition the new United States GP will take place in October and therefore will experience warmer temperatures compared to June where it was originally scheduled to occur. Bahrain is also back but will no longer be the opening GP , work that remains in the hands of Australia, since it will be the fourth round. Finally there will be five weeks of summer break, relegating the GP of Belgium in September.
Date Circuit Country
1. March 18 Australia Albert Park
2. March 25 Malaysia Sepang3. April 15 China Shanghai
4. April 22Sakhir Bahrain
5. May 13 Spain Catalunya
6. May 27 Monaco
7. June 10 Canada Gilles Villeneuve
8. June 24 Europe (Valencia) Valencia
9. July 10 Great Britain Silverstone
10. July 22 Germany Hockenheim
11. 29 July Hungary Hungaroring
12. 2 September Belgium Spa-Francorchamps
13. September 9Italy Monza
14. September 23 Singapor Marina Bay
15. October 7 Japan Suzuka. 16. October 14 South Korea Yeongam
17. October 28 India Buddh 18. November 4Abu Dhabi Yas Marina
19. November 18 U.S. Circuit of the Americas
20. November 25 Brazil Interlagos

No comments:

Post a Comment